Supernatural Fiction

 

 

 

Available Titles:

 

 

 

Michael Siefener:
Chimären. Collected Stories
Paperback, 300 pp, € 16,-
[Clothbound edition deluxe with dustwrapper by Schädelwaldt, € 28,-]
* A major collection of the greatest talent in contemporary German supernatural fiction!

 

Michael Siefener: CHIMÄREN


 

 

 

BIBLIOTHECA ARCANA

Bibliotheca Arcana presents forgotten and newly discovered treasures of supernatural fiction. Rare and hard to find works will be republished or collected for the very first time. The clothbound editions deluxe with gilt lettering on front and spine, colored end-papers and illustrated dustwrappers are a treat for every book lover!

 

Wilhelm Klotz:
Totenreigen. 7 Mysteries of Horror
Paperback, 92 pp, illustrated by Faezeh Bergk-Golshan, € 10,-
[Clothbound edition deluxe, out of print]
* Stories of the macabre in the tradition of Poe, Ewers and Strobl. First reprint after 80 years of this bizarre rarity.

 

Wilhelm Klotz: TOTENREIGEN

 

 

 

F.C.Oberg:
The Red Marchese and Other Strange Tales
Edited by Robert N. Bloch
Paperback, 249 pp, illustrated by Karl-Heinz Haselmeyer, € 14,-
[Clothbound edition deluxe, € 26,-]
* Strange tales about hauntings, living pictures and death seers. First published in a German magazine between 1910 and 1915. First book publication.


F.C. Oberg: THE REDE MARCHESE / DER ROTE MARCHESE



WALTER  BRANDORFF

One of the most promising writers of modern day German horror was the Austrian Walter Brandorff who died too early in an helicopter crash in 1996. From his literary bequest we present his complete work filled with monstrosities and wickedness.

 

Walter Brandorff on his Work:
„They are evil fantasies which I wrote out of my head to avoid that they poison my sleep. Reader, beware that they do not creep into your dreams!”

Available Titles:

The House by the Lake. An Uncanny Novel
Paperback, 197 pp, € 12,-

I will eat your Heart. 7 evil tales
Paperback, 152 pp, € 12,-

Walter Brandorff: ICH WERDE DEIN HERZ ESSEN / I WILL EAT YOUR HEART
Walter Brandorff: DAS JAHR DES GRAUENS / THE YEAR OF HORROR

The Year of Horror. Satan in St. Judas. A Calendar Tale
Hardcover with dustwrapper, 239 pp, € 16,-

The Dead are Alive and Other Evil Tales
Paperback, 175 pp, € 12,-

Quinter’s Last Winter. A Horror Novel
Hardcover with dustwrapper, 328 pp, € 22,-

 

Walter Brandorff: QUINTERS LETZTER WINTER / QUNINTER'S  LAST WINTER


ARCANA No.1

ARCANA
Magazine for classical and modern supernatural fiction
Edited by Robert N. Bloch and Gerhard Lindenstruth
ARCANA will be published twice-yearly
Price for one copy (incl. postage to all foreign countries) € 4,-
Subscription for three issues (incl. postage to all foreign countries)  € 10,-
* ARCANA is a magazine, specialising on supernatural, weird and macabre fiction of today and yesterday. We reprint forgotten and hard to find works of the genre, but also Germany’s new talents. On the other hand you’ll find articles, reviews and news about supernatural fiction in Germany and elsewhere.

ARCANA No.2

 

Contributors of Issues No.1, 2 and 3:
L. Andro, Tobias Bachmann, Robert N. Bloch, Andrea Bottlinger, Walter Brandorff, Edward Bulwer Lytton, , A.M. Burrage,  Lars Dangel, André de Lorde, Dick Donovan, Albert Duncel, Uwe Durst, Frank Duwald, Amelia B. Edwards, Ernst Wolfgang Freißler, Marco Frenschkowski, Heinz J. Galle, Andreas Gruber, Fritz  Hermann, Otto Hipp, Christian Höflich, Roland Hoigt, Friedrich Jacobsen, Julia Jasper, Egon von Kapherr, Signe Kirde, Markus K. Korb , Wjatscheslaw Korop, Gerhard Lindenstruth, Cornelia Lindig, Georges Maurevert, Richard Middleton, Fotina Morosowa, Edith Nesbit, Amyas Northcote, Michail Parfönow, Manfred Petry, Horacio Quiroga, Albrecht Renor, Richard Rieß, Franz Rottensteiner, Schädelwaldt, Ingo Scharnewski, Frank Rainer Scheck, Andreas Schumacher, Malte S. Sembten, Michael Siefener, , Christian Stiegler, Ladislaus Tarnowski, Johannes Tosin, Uwe Voehl, Michél Wald, Horst A. Wehner, Bodo Wildberg, Elisabeth Willenz, Ulrike Wyche, Hermann Wolfgang Zahn, Rein A. Zondergeld

 

 

 

Orders to:

VERLAG LINDENSTRUTH
Postfach 10 10 26
D-35340 Giessen
GERMANY
or:

ggl@verlag-lindenstruth.de

 

Home